44 – Dark Energy

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

Comments
  1. The comment I made earlier failed to materialise, but I was intrigued at how much this reminded me of some of Hughie O’Donoghue’s paintings, I haven’t included a link as there are so many images, but his Diver series in particular and the colours of his Rouen-influenced work. This sort of mystery is good.

  2. Thanks, Sandra. I looked up some of Hughie’s work, and he does paint some powerful images. One piece in particular, called Lancastria, I think, depicts very similar colors, textures as I’ve weaved into Dark Energy.

Leave a Reply

